• Greenback Advisory (26-09-2017; 09:00) INR 65.2400 EUR 1.1857 POUND 1.3479 JPY 111.61 CHF 0.9663 AUD 0.7944 3 M LIBOR 1.32972 6 M LIBOR 1.49711 Gold 1310.51 Silver 17.17 Nymex 52.24 Dollex 92.58 Greenback Advisory (26-09-2017; 09:30) USDINR 65.16 EURINR 77.27 GBPINR 87.84 JPYINR 58.429 AUDINR 51.76 CHFINR 67.44 BSE 31605; -22 NSE 9862; -11 HangSeng 27492; -9 Nikkei 20349; -49 Greenback Advisory (26-09-2017; 10:33) INR 65.30-65.31 6m Premia 134.50 paisa (4.15%) 1 yr Premia 271.50 paisa (4.16%) BSE 31556 (-70 pts) EUR 1.1852 POUND 1.3484 JPY 111.54 ************   WEEKLY Report 18 Sep to 22 Sep 2017 ( https://goo.gl/D3fCzV)  MONTHLY Report ( https://goo.gl/vLquV2)


image rotation

Record note of the Extra-ordinary General Meeting (EGM)

Ref : SEC/EGM/43                                                                                    3rd May, 2017


Dear Sirs,

Sub : Record note of the Extra-ordinary General Meeting (EGM)

Please find below the Record Note of the proceedings of the Extra-ordinary General Meeting of the Council held on Thursday, 30th March, 2017 at 2.00 p.m. in the Committee Room of the Council at Resham Bhavan, 78, Veer Nariman Road, Mumbai – 400 020 for your information.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,



Minutes of the Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM) of the Synthetic and Rayon Textiles Export Promotion Council (SRTEPC) held on Thursday, 30st March 2017, at the Registered Office, ‘Resham Bhavan’, 78, Veer Nariman Road, Churchgate, Mumbai -  400020.

The meeting was adjourned for half an hour as required quorum was not present, then the committee members decided to hold EGM after half an hour and there the present members became quorum as per Council’s Articles of Association and the meeting proceeded as follows. At the outset, Shri Sri Narain Aggarwal, Chairman, SRTEPC informed the members that Council had received only one nomination for the post of Vice Chairman, which was scrutinized by the Election Committee meeting held on 10th March 2017. It was informed that only one nomination was received from Shri Ronak Kantilal Rughani of M/s Rughani Brothers, Mumbai and being a single valid nomination no election was required to be held for the post of Vice Chairman.

Accordingly, Shri Ronak Kantilal Rughani has been elected unopposed as Vice Chairman of SRTEPC. Thus, completing the implementation of para 2.92 of the Handbook of procedures of FTP 2015-20.

Shri Aggarwal further informed the members that the council has nominated NSDL for conduct of e-voting on resolution for alteration of Articles of Association of Council of which pre-approval of Ministry of Corporate Affairs, Government of India, has been received. The resolution was read and unanimously passed by the members as follows:


“RESOLVED THAT pursuant to section 14, 114 and 117 of the Companies Act , 2013 and  other applicable provisions and sections , if any , of the Companies  Act, 2013, the Regulations contained in the existing  Articles of Association of the council, be and are hereby replaced with the new set of Articles of Association of council, a copy of which is placed before the meeting and duly initiated by the Chairman for the purpose of identification and that the Regulations be incorporated in the Articles of Association  of the Council  and shall be binding on the members of the Council and others and shall be effective from 30th  March, 2017.

“FURTHER RESOLVED THAT for giving effect to this resolution, a Member of Committee of Administration of the Council be and is hereby authorized, on behalf of the SRTEPC, to do all acts, deeds, matters and things as deem necessary, proper or desirable and to sign and execute all necessary documents, applications and returns for giving effect to the aforesaid Resolutions along with filing of necessary E-forms with the Registrar of Companies, Mumbai.”

The Scrutinizer of the e-Voting Ms. Nishi Jain, Company Secretary unblocked the results before the present Members and declared the results as 10 Members e-Voted and all were in favour of the resolution.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the Chair.





  1. Shri Sri Narain Aggarwal, Prafful Exports
  2. Shri Anil Rajvanshi, Reliance Industries Ltd.
  3. Shri Sanjeev Saran, Santosh Fine Fab
  4. Shri Rakesh Mehra, Banswara Syntex Ltd.
  5. Shri Praveen Kumar S. Sadh, Shree Krishna Dyg. & Ptg.Works
  6. Shri Sailesh Goenka, PD Impex
  7. Shri Pankaj Tibrewal, The Rai Saheb Rekhchand Mohota Spg. & Wvg. Mills Limited,
  8. Shri Anil Kumar Gupta, Wellknown Polyesters Ltd.
  9. Shri Shaleen Toshniwal, Banswara Syntex Ltd.
  10. Shri  Ahmed A.S. Khatri, Yasmeen Silk Corporation
  11. Shri Aziz Valiulla, Kausar Textiles

Subscribe to SRTEPC mailing list

Exchange Rates