• CCI AD FROM 5th April 2021

Launch of e-Office in Nhava Sheva (NS–I, NS-III, NS-V, Audit & General Commissionerates)

Circular No. ES/329/2020-21                                                         13th September, 2020   

To: Members of the Council

Sub: Launch of e-Office in Nhava Sheva (NS–I, NS-III, NS-V, Audit & General Commissionerates)

Dear Member,

JNCH has issued Public Notice No. 106/2020 dated 9th September, 2020Trade Notice No. 107/2020 dated 10th September, 2020Public Notice No. 111/2020 dated 10th September, 2020Public Notice No.115/2020 and Public Notice No.116/2020 dated 11th September, 2020  informing about the launch of E-Office, an application developed by the National Informatics Centre, Govt. of India, to carry out office work electronically in NS–III, Audit, NS–I, NS–V and General Commissionerates.

This Application is designed to establish a paperless environment in JNCH i.e to increase efficiency, transparency, effectiveness, convenience and accountability and for better services to Members of Trade.

Members are requested to utilize electronic means of communication with JNCH, since e-Office application requires PDF files, it would be convenient if letters sent to the above mentioned Commissionerates are by electronic means that is in PDF format and better if they are in searchable mode.

Therefore, you are requested to mention your mobile number and email in the communications so as to receive the Diary Number allotted to the communication. This can be used as a reference for future communication.

In this regard, it is informed that the designated may be used for official communication.

Difficulties faced or suggestions in this regard may be addressed to the following Commissionerates –  

(1)    (NS-III) – Shri S. K. VIMALANATHAN, Commissioner of Customs (NS-III), JNCH, Email : ns3-jnch@gov.in

(2)    (Audit) – Shri Sunil Kumar Mall, Commissioner of Customs (Audit), JNCH, Email: audit-jnch@gov.in  

(3)    (NS-I) – Shri Sunil Kumar Mall, Commissioner of Customs (NS-I), JNCH, Email: ns1- jnch@gov.in  

(4)    (NS-V) – Shri Rajesh Kumar Mishra, Commissioner of Customs (NS-V), JNCH, Email:  commr-ns5@gov.in

(5)    (NS-G) – Additional Commissioner of Customs (NS-G), JNCH, Email: nsg-jnch@gov.invj.manvatkar@gov.in.

Members may kindly make a note of the above.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,